AARGH!! – both fighting and roleplaying


Gerade bin ich über einen Artikel auf der Wizards Homepage gestolpert und er fasst an einer Stelle sehr schön zusammen, was ich auch immer wieder erlebe:

Wizards: As the first official 4E adventure for many folks (aside from those who attended D&D Experience), what types of threats and challenges were you interested in presenting? In other words, what do you want players and DMs to learn and experience in 4th Edition through this adventure?

Bruce: I’m most interested in displaying how well the rules suit the kind of play people want to experience, both fighting and roleplaying. I want players to be thrilled when they realize just how their characters and the powers available to them work, and I want DMs to have the same kind of thrill when they realize how much easier it is to run an encounter with 4E monsters already sorted and designed to fill specific roles.

(Hervorhebung von mir)

Warum muss man denn überhaupt hier Spielarten unterscheiden? Ja, das deckt sich mit meinen Erlebnissen mit D&D aber auch mit anderen System und ist der Kern des Problems, welches ich trotz aller Liebe mit diesem System habe.

Was mich aber glücklich macht ist, dass es auch offizielle Quellen gibt, die meine Erfahrungen bestätigen. Es gibt also den Kampf und es gibt das Rollenspiel…

Eine Antwort zu “AARGH!! – both fighting and roleplaying

  1. Pingback: Warum ich universelle Schadenssysteme mag… « TPK - Total Party Kill

Schreibe einen Kommentar

